NSMQ 2019: Competing Schools at the Preliminary Stages Out

The Competing Schools at the preliminary stage of the 2019 National Science and Maths Quiz has been released.

The balloting which took place on Saturday in Accra saw all qualified schools represented.

The entire competition is divided into five stages – the preliminary stage, the one-eight stage, the quarter-finals, semi-finals and the grand finale which will be held at National Theatre on the July 11, 2019.

The previous quiz competition (2018 edition) witnessed St Peter’s Senior High School, being crowned as winners after beating West Africa Senior High School and Adisadel College.

WASS plunged the country into a state of shock when they battled it all out with PERSCO and ADISCO to win second place thereby leading with 41 points at the end of the fourth round and their first attempt in the overall competition.

The National Science and Maths Quiz is the longest running educational programme on a Ghanaian television.

It has over the years gained popularity among Ghanaians following its ability to unearth local young scholarly talents whilst developing health rivalry among Senior High Schools.


1 Chemu ? St Mary Sem. Lolobi ? EPC Mawuko Girls shs

2 Kpando shs ? Fiaseman shs ? Savior shs

3 Notre Dame Girls shs ? Utham Bin Affan shs ? Adaklu shs

4 Abuakwa state college ? vakpo shs ? Fijai shs

5 Kumasi High School ? Toase shs ? Navrongo shs

6 Nkawie SHTS ? Boa Amponsem shs ? Tweneboa Kodua shs

7 St. John’s shs ? Breman Asikuma shs ? Adonten shs

8 Oti Boateng Shs ? Jirapa shs ? Kintampo shs

9 T. I AMASS, Ekumfi ? Osino ? Akatsi shts

10 Edinaman ? Ahantaman Girls shs ? Ola Shs

11 T.I AMASS, Fomena ? Ghanata shs ? Amanten shs

12 Ghana shs, koforidua ? Atebubu shs ? H’ Mount Sinai shs

13 Sunyani shs ? Bekwai SDA shs ? Pong-Tamale shs

14 Achimota school ? Dzodze-Penyi shs ? Konongo Odumase

15 bishop Herman College ? St Mary’s Boys shs ? Zebilla shts

16 Anlo shs ? Osei Kyeretwie shs ? Akumfi Ameyaw shts

17 Kumasi Academy ? St Francis Xavier shs ? Anlo-Afiadenyigba shs

18 Tepa Shs ? Obuasi Shts ? Queen of Peace shs

19 Winneba shs ? Apam shs ? Daboase shts

20 Ashaiman shs ? Lawra shs ? Bolga Girls shs

21 T. I AMASS, Kumasi ? Berekum shs ? Bawku shs

22 Osei Tutu shs ? Nsutaman shs ? Nafana shs

23 St Augustine’s college ? Bolgatanga shs ? walewale shs

24 Armed Forces Shts ? Nifa shs ? Bomaa shs

25 Akwamuman shs ? Ghana shs, Tamale ? Drobo shs

26 Pope John shs ? Adventist Girls shs ? Sonrise shs

27 Ofori Panyin shs ? our Lady of Mt. Carmel Girls shs ? Tamale Islamic science shs

28 Labone shs ? Frafraha Community Shs ? Kwabeng Anglican shs

29 Presby Shs, Nkwatia ? kadjebi Asato shs ? Techiman shs

30 GSTS ? Zion College ? Aduman shs

31 St. Ignatius of Loyola ? Afia Kobi Ampem Girls ? Salaga shs

32 Takoradi shs ? Sogakofe shs ? Northern School of Business

33 Ada shs ? Anglican shs, kumasi ? yendi shs

34 Assin State shs ? Awudome shs ? Presec, Bechem

35 St John’s Grammar sch ? Jachie Pramso shs ? Nkroful Agric shs

36 Swedru shs ? Asamankese ? Kalpohin shs

Source : EducationGhana.net

What's your take on this Latest Development?